Overcoming anxiety

I am newly diagnosed and have just started a non-stimulant medication. I was told that it could take a month or so before I start experiencing relief of my symptoms.
Until then, I am curious how you all handle the anxiety related to this disorder? I am a college student, and sometimes when I sit down to do an assignment I get so aggravated with the fact that it is so difficult for me to even form a complete thought or sentence that I end up doubting myself which leads to intense anxiety. I have always made good grades in my classes but the process of completing assignments is almost excruciating at times.
Thanks in advance for any suggestions!